Actavo logo
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Actavo shape Actavo shape Actavo shape

The Clonskeagh Road Pedestrian and Cycle Improvement Scheme from UCD to Clonskeagh Bridge was officially opened by the Minister for Transport, Environment, Climate and Communications, Eamon Ryan TD on 6th of June. Actavo Civils Division was contracted to complete the project for Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.

Actavo Civils Division has successfully delivered a high-quality and safe installation of a new cycle and pedestrian route. As part of the project, the team constructed cycle lanes, footpaths, and junction switchovers on Clonskeagh Road from the junction with Roebuck Road to the junction with Beech Hill Road. The project is part of the Sandyford to the City Centre cycle route.

Works undertaken as part of this project included: resurfacing of Clonskeagh Road, an upgrade of the junctions, application of anti-skid surfacing and line marking, landscaping and the completion of the drainage works.

Actavo Civils is pleased to have been selected for the completion of the Clonskeagh Road Pedestrian & Cycle Improvement Scheme Project by the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council. Our team is committed to delivering high-quality infrastructure solutions that positively impact our community and contribute to the enhancement of urban spaces. We are eager to contribute to future projects for the Greater Dublin Area Cycle Network Plan.

Ollie Raftery

Head of Civils, Actavo Ireland

Actavo has a proven track record of successfully delivering complex engineering projects, and recently secured the inaugural ‘Civil Construction Project of the Year' award for its project ‘Rock Road Sustainable Transport Scheme’ at the Irish Construction Industry Awards 2023. The Clonskeagh Road Pedestrian and Cycle Improvement Scheme initiative underscores its expertise and continued commitment to excellence in urban development.

The project was completed by Actavo Civils Division after a previous contractor filed for liquidation in 2023.

Pictured above from left to right: Eamon Ryan, Minister for Transport, Ollie Raftery, Head of Civils Division, Actavo and Councillor Eva Elizabeth Dowling, Leas Chathaoirleach, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.