Actavo logo
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Actavo shape Actavo shape Actavo shape

Actavo has won two prestigious awards at the All Ireland Occupational Health & Safety Awards 2022, which took place on Friday 11th November, at a special ceremony in Galway.

The awards, run by NISO (National Irish Safety Organisation) and NISG (Northern Ireland Safety Group), recognise high standards of occupational health and safety demonstrated by businesses on the Island of Ireland.

Actavo won the Gold Award, which is recognition of our continuous commitment in health and safety management throughout the organisation.

Actavo also received the NISO/ NISG award for ‘Excellence in Safety’, recognising more than 15 years at distinction level or higher, a testament to the rigorous approach we take to health and safety across all our operations, demonstrating our core value ‘Live Safety’. 

Congratulations to everyone in Actavo on this fantastic result. We are honoured to be recognised with these prestigious Irish awards. We recently celebrated 12 months without a Lost Time Incident across the entire Actavo Group and are currently marking over 6 million safe hours globally, which is a fantastic achievement for us as an organisation. I would like to commend all our teams for their part in nurturing a culture where we all commit to ensuring everyone goes home safe each day.

Brian Kelly

Group CEO, Actavo
Image full width

Pictured l/r front row: Gary Wade (Sky Ireland), Ashleigh Birkett (NISG Chair), Sinéad Ryan (Actavo), Damien English (TD, Minister of State for Business, Employment & Retail), Kieran McIntyre (Actavo), Harry Galvin (NISO President) and Eoin Weadick (SIRO). Back row: Stephen Rooney (SIRO), Ken Connolly (Actavo), Willie Ryan (Actavo), Kieran Fitzgerald (Actavo), Noreen McClelland (Actavo) and Colin Glen (Actavo).